Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Trip to the Post Office

I have finished my cards and parcels.

After yards of sellotape, and working through address lists, I headed for the Post Office. A sense of achievement when I reached the counter, that "nearly there" feeling.

Some cards were posted last week, however many of today's collection are heading further afield. I know they won't reach their destinations by Christmas, but hopefully soon after. I really hope my Aunt in South Africa receives hers - her 2010 Christmas parcel was "returned to sender" in August this year.

Off they go to :-
USA - Texas, Florida, Pittsburgh, Seattle
South Africa
Greece
Poland
Germany
London
Manchester
Aberdeen
Dundee
Bath
Poole
Eaglesham
And a certain house in the Blip Capital, which might just make it before 25/12/11.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.