My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Lights

What a difference a day makes. I've been up in Birmingham for work today and I'm now beginning to feel in the Christmas spirit. My morning started at Euston Station with a local school singing Christmas carols. I was then offered free mince pies on the train by the train staff. In Birmingham the Christmas markets were in full swing and the streets were full of shoppers.

The office was really quite as teaching has stopped and a large number of academics have taken some well earned holidays. I've spent the day with Amit who has just joined the team and the staff in the Birmingham could not have made him feel more welcome. I just managed to take a quite shot on the way to the station before dashing for the train and heading back to London.

Can't wait to get home for Christmas now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.