Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Flight Paths

A miserable day from start to finish. Overcast with cold light rain all day. Nothing to tempt the camera out.

I was tied up most of the afternoon with an appointment that ended at 3:45, by which time the sun (wherever it was) had set and the rain was heavier than before. There was however a brightening in the West which had spread closer by the time I got home so I grabbed my camera and hurried down to the prom.

The tide was out and at the shorline, lots of faint seabirds were discernable in the gloom - mostly gulls. Others were flying past. I tried something experimental.

At 0.8 seconds/ f5, 200 ASA and zoom at 285 mm, I reckon I recorded three wingbeats of each gull in flight.

PS
The visible vignette in the corners, is NOT added, it is a flaw/feature of the lens on this camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.