With One Eye Wide Open

By CB

The Challenge Day 17 / 30 - Redcliffe Jetty

"Seeing is a miracle that begins when we wake up each day.
Darkness changed to light and blurred lines become dark.
Muted colours become saturated, then filled with life"

- from the book Visual Poetry by Chris Orwen



Thank you so much for the lovely comments, faves and *s for yesterday's blip! It really made my day! :)

A friend took me fishing today. We headed to this jetty and had high hopes of catching a few. Hmmm..... had a couple of bites that unfortunately got away (apparently i'm too inexperienced!) despite my best effort to stay patient and not give up too quickly so I can move on to my shooting. Almost injured my left eye with the fish hook, haha. Me and my clumsiness! Makes me think I should start wearing a full suit armour for protection!

Hope everyone is having lovely evening/day!

This made me shuffle as well! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.