PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Dozy in the Kitchen

Today my chainsaw arrived, and I had my first injury.

It is only an electric one, but Tracey insisted I don the steel toecap boots, helmet, ear muffs, gloves and mesh visor. It works great, I chopped the logs quickly and safely.

The injury occurred as I was packing away. I started to coil the cable, but did not want to disturb the pile of saw dust I had swept up. I flicked the cable, the heavy duty plug shot up in the air and came down points first on my head. I now have 3 bumps on my bonze, corresponding to live, neutral and earth!

We put Dozy in charge of pudding today.

She is some way from being a cuilinary queen yet. But she eventually managed to cut the sponge in to approximately the right number of slices, boiled the kettle to add water to the custard ready mix powder, and selected an appropriate implement to whisk with..... eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.