Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

London Eye

This morning we did a big Asda shop (it's kind of like 'tradition' when I go to stay with Rachel) and then I went to watch Rachel play hockey for Wapping Hockey Club. I really enjoyed watching and it makes me want to play hockey - it looked so enjoyable! You could see the Shard from the pitch which was cool.

After the hockey, she got showered and we headed out to begin the tourist-y side of London. We got the tube to Waterloo and went to the London Aquarium. It was amazing and we got fantastic views of the turtles. I was blown away. Fish always look so peaceful and it is mesmerising to watch them.

After the aquarium, we went on the London Eye. All I can say is that London is beautiful at night. I wasn't sure how I would cope with the height but once I was in the capsule, it never crossed my mind.

Then, we walked through the Southbank German Market and went to Strada for our dinner. We then walked up to Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square where there were some lovely carol singers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.