All your near death experiences...

...in one day.

I'm not sure if I've been very lucky, but I've not really had any near misses in my 4 odd months of cyclo-commuting.

That all changed today.

Not 15 minutes into the journey this morning, passing through Dalmeny and some local punter decided there wouldn't be anyone else on the main road as I passed the side street they were coming out of. I did have to swerve out and got a bit of a shock.

Get to Barton and a white transit either didn't see me or didn't feel I was entitled to much of the road space. Luckily I did have some leeway on the side of the road with the wee bus stop section.

Lastly, entirely my own fault, I found out what happens when you cycle moderately fast across semi-iced over puddles. In my defense, I really didn't expect the puddle to be iced over in this weather but then that wouldn't have been much of a defence to the guy I was passing at the time. Luckily I managed to keep it together.....Just....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.