New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

The house next door

And yes... another night shoot. After dinner I realized that I hadn't taken the daily picture yet. And since I had only been indoors the whole day, I decided to go outside with my camera, even if the light was gone and the sky was completely black. Well at least that's how it looks like, here in the town, even if that's not the case in the country where you can perhaps see stars and moonlight. OK we do see the moonlight, but tonight the moon was hiding. I didn't go far, just a few meters and placed my tripod in the street, in order to take a picture of the house next door. Which, you can say is typical for an Icelandic house, regarding to Christmas decorations in December. We like to lighten up the winter darkness, and some houses are much more decorated than this one.

I myself is counting the days to Christmas. Being a shop owner in December takes it's toll, and I must confess I'm getting rather exhausted, working almost around the clock. And dreaming of all the things I'm gonna do when things settle down a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.