In Between Days

By jase

Six Pages

Woke up feeling terrible. Headache and nauseous. Not sure if it's the paint fumes or a bug. I thought I was well enough to go to work but felt slowly worse throughout the day. Spoke to L only to find that she was feeling the same. Could it be what the kids had? The hard thing about both parents being ill is that you can't disappear and leave the kids knowing the other half will look after them. I read Alana's story tucked up in my own bed. Early night and a hope that it would pass.

It is worth mentioning that in order to combat the paint fumes I followed some Internet search advice and placed an onion chopped in half in the bathroom. This is meant to get rid of the fumes. The bathroom now smells of onions with a paint fume undertone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.