Journey Through Time

By Sue

Shanghai Girls

Bill and I went to the fun and funky part of Portland called the Hawthorn District. It's a colorful place to visit, even on a cold, overcast day. It has lots of little shops, lots of places to eat, lots of people to watch. We went into this one shop that was really a lot of fun. It was loaded with lots of Chinese imports. On the wall were these posters of Shanghai Girls and I was just fascinated. I'm sure they were reproductions of old paintings/prints, but they sure had the look of being the real thing. The whole wall, on the upper half was covered with these pictures and they were really wonderful. To see another pretty lady, check out what I did a year ago.

Bill is not as adventurous as I in his choice of lunch fare, so we passed the Japanese place, the Thai place, other places that were already jammed packed and ended up at a nice place with lots of breakfast items on the menu, so Bill had a late breakfast and I had a sandwich.

We stopped at Laurelhurst Park and we walked a bit and I got pictures of ducks on the pond that weren't all that wonderful. Just too dark...light is crummy.

That's all the messing about for this week. Must attend to business and get things squared away for Christmas Eve.

Have a good day Blippers. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.