As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Cheap Christmas for me

So today I got a double whammy of goodness. These earrings were languishing in a box in my drawer; I had found them for just a few dollars at a thrift store because the loops were missing. I went to a bead and findings store, found this pair of sterling loops and had them put on. It cost me a whopping $2.25!

Next I took may favorite shoes into the shop because a seam had pulled loose. Guess what, they have a one year warranty and I have only had them for a few months. I will be getting a new pair by the end of the week; the store has to order my size.

**Happy Dance**

Now I am cooking up a storm. Curried root vegetable soup and lentils are on the stove. I will serve the soup over the lentils, they do not get mushy that way.

Hope you blippers are having a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.