East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

St Andrew's Church, Lismore

I had to go to Lismore this morning and took this shot in a bit of a hurry (that's my excuse anyway) as the sky was very overcast and I wanted to head for home before it rained (just made it in time). Lismore has some nice old buildings and I thought this one was quite interesting with the St. Andrew's Flag flying. I'm not sure if it flies all the time - must check it out next time I'm up there.
I heard on the weather report this morning that we (Northern NSW) are to prepare for 3 mths of rain and floods!!! Something to look forward to - talk about a land of "droughts and flooding rains" ("My Country" by Dorothea MacKellar). I thought we all had enough floods earlier this year after about 10 years of drought in lots of areas, especially inland.
The weather report also warned that the two cyclones that are off Northern Queensland at the moment will be heading south and will cause huge swells on our coastline.
Probably not a lot of boating to look forward to over Christmas:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.