Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Faces of Fiona #39

A really good day for our tuesday with Fiona. It was a misty zoo day - we had a great time with the otters, the wolves, the bear, the sea eagles and the elk, all of which elicited squeals, but the big highlight today was riding that horse in the historic carousel -she would have stayed there forever but we cut her off at 4 rides. It's a beautiful restored historic carousel running on solar panels and I have to say it WAS warm and dry inside and there were more LIGHTS to photograph.:-) (The focus is on her hands but I sort of like the DOF in this one.) A good nap and much busy play and booktime with Boppa.

And then friends here for a bit of holiday cheer, herring and snacks....a good time!

I had a photo of the otters that I really liked today but it looked dumb with the carousel photo so I decided to try to figure out how to use the blipfolio, and posted this one photo under Wild Life , but I'm not sure how to link it so anyone can see it. ???? help, anyone? maybe like this???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.