The gentleness of green

I admit my day didn't start gently.

I was tired, grumpy and tried to keep my head down. I still leaked crankyness. But for all that a big ongoing project made some progress. I said no to someone wanting a last minute job on their website - nicely.

And I took some fresh air at lunch time. I'm fortunate to work on a beautiful campus. Green is restorative. Let's hope the rebuild of our shattered city includes more green space.

I caught up with Dr Booth. What a good woman. I do miss her. She liked her t-shirt :-)

Caught up with my neighbours.

Said good bye to the hunter. He'll be doing hunter gatherer things. I'll be with my family.

I have the sense I'm moving into the last days of 2011 in the right space.

I seem to be mostly organised for tomorrow. My bag is packed, the Fur Child still needs his packed and there are a few bits and pieces to do. A longish day for me tomorrow - cat hotel, work, airport, flight, catch up with friend, ride home with my brother, late dinner at my parents. I'll blip and comment when I can over the next week.

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.