Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Winter Solstice a day early

I visited 'the stones' today, for a look before it goes nuts with loads of people on Winter Solstice tomorrow.

It's a very mysterious place and not cheap to visit either. That's why I poked my lens through the fence and took a photo for free!

I had a wander through the campsite too. Lots of interesting sights and smells. I spoke to one bloke who had attached a Pirate flag to his van...very cool. Lots of campfires going, music playing and dogs wandering around. I particularly liked the converted army truck.


Actually the more I think about it, why are English Heritage charging to see the stones? It's not as if it's a private house and gardens. The stones belong to nobody and everybody, surely a donation of my own choosing would be suffice??

(I think I've maybe stayed too long in the 'hippy camp')

Time to move on.

Best viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.