Hopping around!

By Harebell

Sylvester's Tears

Big Tears

Sylvester the silver birch has beautiful 'tears' today. I'm on a day off and have been off out for a bit of exercise and a bit of photographic endeavour.

Several folks I know have lost friends and loved ones over the past few months and at this time of year, or indeed anytime of year, bereavement can be so painful as we remember times past and think of times ahead. So, I am thinking of all of those folks today. I believe it is better to let the tears flow than keep them inside, so just let them go.

Tears can be of happiness, too, and if possible, I'd rather have that kind. I like the ones that roll down your face when you are laughing yourself silly at something funny or the ones that sneak out at weddings or at something on the telly.

Did I imagine that there was a pop group called 'Tears for Fears'? That must date me, and I cannot remember any of their 'hits'.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.