A bubble in a boiling pot

By canyouhandle

Conversations with the thoughts in my head

Wished for some good weather and God replied with such beautiful answer. This is what NTU looks like at 430pm. :)

Was reading a book by Dean karnazes and there's a line in it which says: " the day I don't feel like up to 100%, I go out and give 120%" true story. Had that humming in my head through warm up. But you know, this nagging pain in my hammy worries me.

I am just grateful for the opportunity to run to train to relive those moments. I'm willing to go this distance, however painful and tiring this road may be, as i told someone today: "everytime I never gave up, everytime I pressed on, the ending is always good"

So push on! Here's to more good weather, happy hammies and long lasting determination!

20/12/2011 - Visited a place dear to my heart

B-b-b-be-bea -- beauty. Ravishing Beauty

I must first state, that this picture was taken at CCAB, maybe a year before today and the only reason i uploaded this was because i couldnt find a better picture of me on RJ track (Cheryl has not yet uploaded evidences of our sun down escapades and frolicking in the majestic compound that is RJ)

It has been a long time my friend. I seek adrenaline, i seek forgiveness, i seek memories, but most of all i seek rediscovery. In the words of Jack Johnson : she gives me presents, with her presence alone.

Perhaps the night, with all its mystic and darkness, seems to be the perfect incubator for deep reminiscent. Its fingers seem to penetrate into my heart and play ever on gently on my heart strings - no melody can ever sound this soulful.

I reminisce.
Laps of unfurling agony
We fought for harmony - in mind, heart, lungs and limbs
A necessary irony

I reminisce.
Claps of encouragement
These man-made intangible fuel
Heard, felt, then utilised.

I reminisce.
Post-workout euphoria
Fireworks in our hearts
Explosions in our minds

I reminisce. I remember. There are so many little moments, while seemingly insignificant, nothing else could stir up in me such longing emotions. I loved my team - because blood sweat disappointment and glory holds truer than any glue. I even love Mr Quek, because he taught me discipline, habits and ideas, that one must soon come to realise that although hard to implement, they are inevitably the crux of an athlete in pursuit of his dream.

As if suddenly awakened from some deep hibernation, the onslaught of memories bubbled up into my mind and.... and i started connecting the dots and found that it formed a picture of maturation.

The day i entered JC, was the day the universe felt it was time to steepen my learning curve. And what better way to do so, than to instruct life to begin swinging its battery of curveballs - and in my mind it seemed more like the buldgers of Quidditch in Harry Potter - screaming 'Cry Havoc! and let slip the dogs of war!.
I guess, it was really the downs that made appreciation of the ups in life so much easier.

As i begin serious training for IVP this month, I hope to rediscover that fiery need for breaking boundaries and be no longer afraid of the pain and obstacles i'd have to climb.

The Beauty of the Mountain reveals only to those who climbed it.

- Antoine de Saint-Exupery -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.