Comes in 3s?!

Stella & I have got the fire & Christmas lights on trying to con ourselves into thinking we're cosy & warm.

Yep, you guessed it, boiler broken down AGAIN! They only rang on Monday to make sure it was still going ok on the approach to Christmas! When I rang this morning I told them they'd jinxed it!

The cold & damp aren't helping my mood or the pain in my hand but I'm very aware that this time last year the weather was severely worse than this!

And, thirdly, my Dad got a call from hospital & has a knee operation booked for 8am Friday. Stella & I will stay there overnight as I'll have to set off at 6am to get him booked in for 7am. Can't remember the last time I had to set an alarm for 5am!

Christmas arrangements now in limbo as he can't drive for a week & I don't know how I'll fit all the humans plus dog plus crutches that need to be moved around in my car!

Good job it's my right hand not my left that's strapped up or I wouldn't be able to drive either! It's painful but workable as long as stocks of painkillers & Bachs Rescue Remedy don't run out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.