An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

De-mob Happeeeeeeeee!!!!!

It's official......my Christmas hollybags have begun! Wooooooo hoooooooooo!!!! :-)))

Really struggled to get up this morning. It was so dark and I was so tired but the knowledge it was my last day at work till 9th January - yip you read that right. 9th January!! - got me moving! :-))

The argument for my weakening grip on reality was given a boost when I got to work only to be met by one of our part-time receptionists E, who I had given the big Christmas and NY send off to when I left work last week, convinced I wouldn't see her again till after the hols! Still, not all bad since I got to do it again before I left. Such a shame she's not a strapping 21 year old male who models to fill the rest of the part time hours but hey ho, she gives good cuddles and I takes my thrills where I can. :-)

Had a lovely day at work. The Early Years children performed their Christmas show - The Special Tree . They had worked so hard preparing for it. They had chosen the theme they wanted to use, the characters they wanted to play (we had Bob the Builder, Cinderella, Woody from Toy Story, Sleeping Beauty and Upsy Daisy to name a few!) AND they had made all the programmes and decorations. Amazing considering the physical challenges these children face on a daily basis. It was superb. Not a dry eye in the house. What an inspiration they are. Thank you, you precious little angels! xx

So, now I turn my attention to food shopping for Christmas. Have emailed D the list and he is going to stop at Tesco on his way home from work and get what he can. What a star!!! Hopefully this means we will be eating more than pot noodles and selection boxes on Christmas Day!

Ooooo, do you know, I think I might have a cheeky wee glass of wine since I don't have to get up for work tomorrow morning! :-))

Today's Blip (incase you haven't guessed :-) is my Blip Secret Santa pressie. I have resisted opening it because it is one of the few surprises I have to open on Christmas Day! I am a very lucky girl as my pressie comes in not one, not two but THREE different packages! Ooooooo can't wait to open it! Thank you my Secret Santa Blip Buddy! :-))) xx

Hope you are all having a good day. Smile, it's almost the weekend Christmas Day!!! :-))

THIS has been in my head all day since hearing it on the telly last night (1976 TOTP!) so thought I would share so I'm not suffering alone! ;-))

Happy Wednesday Blip Pals xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.