One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Beam on RTE!

Some quality TV gets beamed out of that mast in Donnybrook every day of the year.
Three very decent national TV channels spurt out from this metal rod, struggle through clouds and rain and make their way to all the varied households of Ireland.
And there is a bit of everything for every one.
I am not a big TV fan, I don't spend that much time in front of it.
TV bashing is a fashionable pass-time but I must say that I feel like I am getting my money worth with my annual TV licence.
The news coverage is great and balanced, the current affair programmes are high quality, there are many locally produced quality documentaries commissioned each year, decent movies, enough sport but not too much, local drama and comedy series... I have travelled quite a lot and in my experience there is an awful lot of bad TV out there.
Radio Telefís Éireann is definitely one of the better ones.
Keep it up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.