Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Bungo

A new bar and kitchen has just opened on the southside of Glasgow. It's called The Bungo. 17 - 21 Nithsdale Road in Strathbungo. Met up with friends for coffee and chat. Will be back to try out the food soon.

I liked this large map on the wall of the immediate area. Locals are encouraged to put up a flag where they live. It only opened last weekend, so time enough for the flags to fly. "The Bungo" is at the very bottom of the map. Pollokshaws road on the left with my Queen's Park Blip patch top left, and one of my railway Blip locations running up the right hand side.

I did like the long bar area, and the exposed original stonework.

Not my best Blip, sorry, it was rushed, as is all life at the moment. Off to start wrapping family parcels for uplift/delivery tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.