clipuey

It being the date of my Q4 personal development review meeting thing tomorrow, I enneatened my beard this evening. I mistrust the potential attitude of management to beards; boss had one briefly during Movember but removed it after a couple of weeks, potentially due to a management directive to not have beards, with the unspoken suggestion that any staff members with beards should have their pay frozen and development opportunities severely restricted. Appearing slightly neatened is the extent of any concession I am currently prepared to make. I counted the number of men with beards at some sort of departmental thing a couple of months back at which I turned out to be only one of two bearded employees out of the hundred or so in attendance. Disappointing, that the financial services industry is so ashamed of our genetic follicularities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.