Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Hello Old Friends

Hope all my Blipfoto friends are well as I've been away for a good while - had a lot on and although I have been taking the occasional photograph I haven't had anything ready to upload at the appropriate time/date etc.

Anyway still haven't got anything out of the ordinary but I got a new camera today - It's ultimately a compromise because I couldn't afford the 10k for a DSLR and a long lens for wild life photography. So it's Canon's new bridge camera the SX40 HS. The light after work was impossible but I just had to try it out and all-in-all I was pretty amazed at the results. 5 minutes of plain auto shooting was all I had so roll on some decent light and a read of the manual to see it at it's best!

Hopefully I also will not wait so long to post again next time!

I will make the effort to check up on some of the great photography I know I will find here and look in on some old friends over the next day or two.

You can see this in a larger format here!

Cheers Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.