Garibaldi McFlurry

By GaribaldiMcFlurry

It's a wrap!

An early blip, compared to some of my late night, last minute blips of recent times.

My darling wife finishes work today for a little Christmas break, so I knew this morning would be my last chance to wrap up her present. There might just be a few surprises too - I know she checks in on my blipping on her phone, so I daren't say any more for now!

Today is also the day I'm finishing off my Home Communions for Christmas - it's a good job I spread them out over a fortnight or else all those very tiny little remnants of wine in the bottom of the thimble chalice would start to add up. Wouldn't it look bad if the Rector was stopped for drink driving, even as the figures in Northern Ireland are up on last year.

This evening I'm also hoping to meet a couple to chat about them getting married in a couple of years time - it'll not be too long before it comes round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.