Pugs, horse, baby and me!

By Puggirl

Pug love!

Hi everyone

I am sorry for posting an old pic yesterday but as a newbie I didn't really understand the rules :'-( I hope you can forgive me...

Ok so here they are, Rolo and Buttons my two little pugs.. Let me tell you a little bit about them.

Rolo as you can see only has one eye, but I am sure you wont hold it against him :) he lost it at six months old due to an eye ulcer. Rolo is a black male and is 4 years old, he is the most loving pug I have ever met. His Daddy Trubshaw is one of only three black champion dogs in the UK and two of them are owned by Elaine at snugglepug , they regularly compete at crufts, but as you can see Rolo is no crufts dog bless him! (www.snugglepug.co.uk)

Then you have the diva, yes you guessed it, it is that little cheeky fawn pug on his right. Buttons is six months younger than Rolo but has just celebrated her fourth birthday in November. Buttons is a one person pug, she refuses to have anything to do with Gary and only sits with me. Buttons has many funny quirks which I will enjoy sharing with you all :)

They are a couple, they do everything together. Buttons is a really hard girl to please and is always telling Rolo off! We would LOVE for them to be parents but nothing as yet! Probably because Buttons is such a diva!

The pugs are a massive part of my life, now I am on maternity leave they are with me all the time and I love it. I was a bit worried when I fell pregnant as the pugs are my babies and thought there noses may be out of joint (oh hang on pugs don't have noses!) but they love our new family member.

I know some people think they are ugly, but I challenge anyone who thinks they are silly handbag dogs to spend a day with us! We could change your minds, the pugs are little clowns and try anything to make you laugh :))

Buttons and Rolo have a very famous friend on here (the reason we decided to join in) Lilythelab! We live in the same road, and the pugs love going for walks with Lily. Esme in the baby carrier, two crazy pugs and a crazy lab its always lots of fun. But Lily as you all know is a very clever girl and writes her own blogs *bows down at her paws* but my little angels need a bit of help so I will be sharing the pugs stories when I write about them.

Amyway, I have gone on a bit!
Love Jemma
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.