Hard-boiled journal

Well didn't that just fly by.

- For me, the absolute best thing about blipping is not that I can remember what I did last year on the same day, although that is rather marvelous.
- It's not that I can learn from looking at EXIF data or be inspired by what I see others do, although I am often amazed, informed and delighted at the extraordinary endeavors, personalities and talent of people.
- It isn't even that I get to record my day no matter how well, optimistic or silly I feel.

It is that, if I spend time visiting other journals, I am reminded that the world is filled with people whose existence are not that different from my own; that in love, health, humor, illness, sorrow, humor and mirth, regardless of where and how we live, what we do for a living or how we feel about the things around us, we are, by nature, mostly the same. I find that to be a very comforting thought.

This blip flame is a tough flame to blow out completely. Mine has flickered and gone out a few times, which is why it took long to get here. In my case, miraculously, it always flickers back on.

Thank you to everyone. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.