Another day goes by

By WelshSi

The difference

There is obviously a big difference between birds and children. Children (actually teenagers) will let you down.

I finished work at 1pm and I was ready to start Christmas, went to the pet shop to get some bird seed (normally I do get it at the Wetlands but haven't had chance) and went home. What do I find, the room looking exactly as it was this morning. Clutter every where, so to say I was not amused was an understatement. I have been continually telling the children Christmas will not start until the room is clean and tidy so we can put the tree up, one room, thats all I asked, and Yup, the tree is still not up, we must be the last in the uk. I can only come to the conclusion that they are not interested.

Next year I am going to spend all my money on the birds. I buy them food, they come in the garden to feed, they let me take their pics and they make me smile, simples.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.