meccanica

By meccanica

new bike, new town, old habits

My new (used) Charge Duster leaning against an old steam engine boiler on the Rimutaka Incline railway at the summit. The bike is a mix of a new frame I bought on Trade Me and parts off my old Enduro which I sold. Some people have money on me being back on a soft tail within 6 months. I don't think so.

We've moved to the Hutt Valley for 12 months as Lizi has a job as an anaesthetics registrar. She's working hard and getting back into the study habit as she has big exams in 6 months.

One of the joys of being here is the ability to have adventures with Mr Owens again who accompanied me on the Incline ride. We rode most of the track, turning back to the car about 5km from the Wairarapa road end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.