Life on Sheep's Head

By OwlLady

Bitterballen at Murphy's Bar, Schiphol Airport

Wednesday's program:

Morning: Visit Janna, Willem's sister. Wim's parents adopted Janna even before Willem was born, so she is just *Sis* and a lovely human being. She also moved to a new apartment last year, so I had to see that, of course.
I must say, everyone in our very small family is very lucky to be where they are. They all have really lovely and cosy little places for themselves, with plenty of room to live in, luxury and kinda great views (well, as good as you can get in overcrowded Holland). Proud of my family.

Afternoon: Back to Amersfoort. Willem's specs were not ready. So we went back to that wonderful lingerie shop I didn't get a chance to visit when I was shopping with Joy (whoopieeee!) and we had a quick peek at that tiny wee shoppie opposite the Mexican restaurant where we ate last Monday night. Scored some really special Tree decorations! Mwahaaaaaa!!! ;)

Evening: Back to Schiphol. I adjusted myself to Willem's travel routine, as he does this every week. He has it all sussed, I must say. ;)
Luckily, a visit to Murphy's Bar is always included in Wim's Wednesday night routine. So! I did have a chance to have some *bitterballen*. Oh, noms! The perfect way to end a visit to Holland.

I am now home. I have stopped smoking, which might make me a little more sensitive and/or emotional, or maybe it's just an age thing. I am going to seriously miss our kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.