must try harder

By halfcj

The eyes have it.

They say the eyes are the windows to the soul. My understanding of this is that you can look into the eyes of anyone and see what they are capable of, their personality and what they are thinking.

I confess I have many times been able to see desire or reality when looking at the eyes, often no matter what was being delivered in words. But then, I've always been a pictures man, not a word person. For me, words are cheap. If you know how to construct and use them cleverly, they can mask a legion of intent.

The eyes seldom tell lies. This is Jamie, or Jimmy to some of his family. He is the tornado that hits us a number of times a year, my cousin Julie's youngest boy. He's dead cute, albeit a handful. But then, what you see is what you get.

Look into his eyes. I see nothing but playful mischief.
There you have it. Words not needed..

(You gotta admit he's cute!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.