As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Sunny Days

will soon return or so we are told. Yesterday was winter Solstice for us in the northern half and like the ancient tribe I anxiously await those first days when we are certain the sun is coming earlier and staying later.

So I bring you the sun in the form of a pinata, minus it's bottom half. The goodies have all been snatched, but that cannot erase the bright smile a blue sky can put on my face.

The Christmas spirit is now fully contagious in my little world. We had carolers at work and they were so cute in their off-key seven year old voices. They belted out all the classics from Rudolph to Away in the Manger. I took a video with my fancy new phone, but the file appears to be too big to share. I must learn how to use my electronics.

This happy sun is currently sitting on top of a bookshelf and may stay there through the gloom of January.

Happy Blipping!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.