Looking to the Heavens.

Brilliant day again today - and some work done in the garden.
In the afternoon I was already to go for a walk with a friend, (1.58pm) when we were shocked to feel another big earthquake, a 5.8. Everything shook and rattled, and a few things fell down.
Previous to this I had not felt any for some time I had thought that we were over the worst of them - but not to be. There were several more and then another big one - 6 magnitude about 80 mins later, I was outside for this one and could not get over how the whole house garage and footpaths move. It is a wonder that buildings stand up to it all.
The east side of town has coped it again and I believe that there is more liquefaction and some have lost power. No major damage at this stage, but buildings have been cleared and the Airport has been closed.
I hear that over the next few days we can expect more.
The dogs were upset, so later in the afternoon I took them for another walk to take their minds off it.
Along the way I found this very large flower - 36cm across.
I think it is a weed bit it is impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.