the work over

The unpleasantness of the air in the office is always underlined by diseases of the respiratory-pipes; I was fine on the way in this morning and quite happy during the lunchwalk but squinting and snuffling pathetically whilst at my desk. Fortunately enough was done today to make going in tomorrow unnecessary, which made today significantly easier. On the way home the nice fresh-ish air being funnelled up the snout was again pleasing and pleasantifying, though the clatter and smash of my light falling off a mile from home was less pleasant. Fortunately it's a duplicate/spare but is still the second rear light to die this year, though I have enough to last me until the bike shop sale, where the broken one originally came from several years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.