Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Wedding Party

Or what not to wear at the Ocean Baths. I drove past Newcastle Baths on the way to Horseshoe beach to give the dogs a run this evening. I noticed this lot walking back to a stretch limo. I like the girl swimmer doing a double take. I think I was spotted by a couple in the party. They all look a bit dejected to me. The bride and groom on the other hand were glowing. If you want to see them, look here.

The Christmas lights tonight come from Cardiff. No, not that Cardiff, the other one which is a suburb of Newcastle. There were lots of people there and this shot really doesn't do it justice. It was a very awkward site. A bus pulled up and lots of kids and adults got off and came up for a look. Maybe it is doing the Christmas light route.

I am officially on holidays for 10 days. Woo hoo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.