is photographs

By isphotographs

school's out :: board already

"Dad, NEVER mess with the Elves..." My youngest son wipes the floor with me yet again at Lord of The Rings RISK.

December has been such a full on month that I've been too pooped in the dark evenings to meet his constant requests for winter board games, and had to resort to the scoundrels' stock reply "When you're on holiday!".

Well, school's out now - and so is the selection of favourite board games, including the older brother's precious LOTR Risk. And, hey, I'm a man who keeps promises.

Naturally, within an hour the two brothers are squabbling, shouting, and generally ready to brain each other with the box. Seem to remember my own childhood was not entirely dis-similar...

Ah happy days. Now then, how long til school starts up again...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.