Red

The band were playing while I was in Ely during the morning, I love their bright red uniforms :)

In contrast I'd been rushing round like a blue-*****-fly since 5am, settling Stella, getting my Dad to hospital before 7am, going to the garage, having a dentist appointment, doing a final little bit of food shopping for Mum, before heading back to collect him at lunchtime.

There was quite a good queuing system in Waitrose which made things move much quicker, I asked the checkout girl were they expecting it to be as crazy busy tomorrow. She said she had no idea, she'd never worked a Christmas Eve before and half of her was interested to see what it's like & the other half was a little bit scared!

I did treat myself to a free soy latte using my loyalty points at Costa Coffee amid the madness though :)

I've just complained about the weather to someone but actually only one of my 7 car journeys today was truly horrid so I really mustn't grumble! But, yes, my hurty hand is really rather hurty, glad to be home again for a sit down with a mince pie & a cuppa :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.