GranMa Tulip Blips

By GranMaTulip

It's having it's bath...

...for 3 hours before being glazed and baked for 30 minutes!

This is a labour of love that I have done for the past few years... it is worth every sngle minute it takes. Today I used a slightly different recipe and was rewarded with an aromatic Christmassy lump of ham. It's so good we've eaten a third of it already... think I'll have to make another one before boxing day....oops!

I was spoilt for blip choice today... it could have been the Christmas cake that I've just finished decorating...looks like a wrapped pressie or the finished glazed ham looking all glossy and delish or it could have been the large dish of cheesy cauliflower and leeks I've got cooling on the side!

I couldn't sleep last night, woke at 3:30am, still awake at 4:30am so got up and did a trolley dash around Tesco at 5am.... had the store to myself (apart from the staff ) Felt quite smug when I was back home with it all put away by 7am!!!

WARNING.... you will get sick of the 'food blips' before the year is out, I've got my cooking mojo back...needs must and all that!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.