What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Winter Wonderland

It's a bit of a cheat because it's done nothing but rain in Oxford since I got here!

Rather than a shot of the Christmas Tree (because I'm sure there'll be lots!) I went ornament hunting inside it and found this one lurking near the back - has to be my favourite as the lights were clustered around perfectly and it's the kind of snowy scene we actually had last year.

Tonight we had a mini-tradition of sorts as we watched 'The Nutcracker' performance on BBC2, Mum and Dad have taken me and Jo to see it a few times and instead of a trip out this time we just stayed on the sofa (-Australian Jo of course). This did mean we got the luxury of a good cuppa and a beer as well.

Christmas Eve tomorrow and there'll be a dose of madness (we're going into town), guests arriving, more present wrapping (the Amazon goodies) and some Blipping, though of what I don't quite know yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.