Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

The Pain of the Missed Train, in the Rain

Last day at work until Wednesday. (Yay!)

Woke up feeling so dreadful that I wasn't quite with it enough to decide to stay home; so I went to work! It was only about 10am when I sort of 'Woke up!'

We were kindly let out of work early, except for the Support Team who held the fort.

The blip is my view as I missed my train by 30 seconds and I stared at the platform in the rain, with the knowledge that my next train would be in half an hour.

Went to bed as soon as I got in but am up now, hence the late blip!

Whenever I get colds - they don't linger. Instead of getting weeks of slow torment, I usually get a concentrated dose that hits me like a sledgehammer and then goes just as quick.

The good news is the combination of fresh air and a bit of sleep seems to have broken the back of this cold so I should be fighting fit tomorrow!

Apologies but there'll be little or no comments tonight but I'll catch up tomorrow in amongst the wrapping, the blipping, the dashing to the shop because I know I've forgotten something although I know not what!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.