Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Milo Visiting

Milo came on holiday with katkatkat so I couldn't resist a blip of her.

When I blipped the stone circle yesterday I was thinking of how from ancient times we have celebrated the thought of the warmer months of summer with the winter solstice. But hey, those folk who started this festival weren't blippers! They can't have been. My stats show that 13 of my 15 most favourited blips were taken in the half year between October and March, the other 2 being in April.

This is me who got worried, as flowers in the garden began to die, about what I would blip in the winter! Now I love snow, frost, mist and ice, just as long as I don't have to drive and I can wrap up warm!

My heart-felt sympathy to all those affected again by the earthquake in New Zealand. I couldn't believe you could be going through all that again so soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.