michigan man

By outdoorguy

Carol

Twas 2 days before Christmas, and all through the yard...not a creature was stirring...not even a rodent.

Then...Christmas Carol...the conniving, cunning, captivating, curly-tailed, capricious, cognizant creature came.

I watched as she adroitly climbed the pole that I thought she couldn't climb. I watched as she hung by her back legs to get the last little morsel of suet. And...I watched as she gave me the double look. 1. "Could you help me get this stuff off my muzzle? 2. "Would it kill you to put in a fresh square of suet? I prefer mine apple-flavored." I rushed downstairs to get more suet. I did have a fresh one...but it wasn't apple.

A long day of shopping and opening presents with our kids. The baby seemed to really like his new sled, and as you can see in the background...we got a little dust of a snow. He also took his new golf club that Aunt Julie got him, and started swinging at the Christmas tree. I was really surprised to hear his 5th or 6th word be..."FORE." Such a polite little guy.

If he is as captivating as Carol...he might just be my Christmas Day blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.