d a y s o f l i g h t

By marika

And Peace To All

Merry Christmas to all.
Today is Christmas Eve, the most important day of Christmas in Finland.
Today me and Jarno are going to enjoy some delicious fish dishes and some reindeer dishes as well. And yes, I know Santa (or as we say, Joulupukki) needs his reindeers but reindeer meat is a great Finnish delicacy as well. And as you might already know, I'm such a Gourmet Girl :)

As I'm writing this, I'm enjoying some nice Taittinger Prestige Rose and waiting for the blue cheese pastry to come out of the oven.
Later on various dishes of salmon, Baltic herring and roe and to drink
Chouffe Houblon Dobbelen IPA Tripel. Then some reindeer carpaccio, rolled reindeer and orange marinated duck breast accompanied with beetroot and blue cheese salad and Villa Cafaggio Chianti Classico. Maybe not the most traditional Finnish Christmas menu but something we both enjoy.

For dessert Belgian chocolate with Finnish Imperial Stout Siperia brewed by Plevna.

No snow anymore, but I wanted to reshoot this beautiful church window. I did it last Christmas, but unfortunately the top of the window painting was cut off - I've been sobbing about it the whole year...

Anyway, it's Christmas even though it's raining not snowing.

Peace to You All.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.