Eve's Eve

I have started cooking i.e. making red coloured hot water - barszcz. I actually smells like the real thing. I simetimes surprise myself with the ability to recreate Polish flavours. Not often enough though.

It has been hot today. The fans are going like in the Apocalypse Now. Fortunately we got invitation for a pre Christmas barbie. Hanna spent the whole time, with a very short break for food, in the water. I have no idea what the girls were trying to do. It look like attempts of drowning, but they were on the best of terms and squealed happily.

Having come back home, I had to finish off my beetroot soup. Just another minor cooking marathon tomorrow and I will start relaxing. The deal I stroke this year is that I cook and Mr H cleans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.