shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Grey Christmas

A rather grey and dreich day, hence the choice to blip a monochrome shot, but a fun one so far. I walked the dog, then went to the big city (Brodick) with my brother in law, nephew and niece. The task assigned to me was to get some shopping and to help my brother in law to choose veg. He is a very intelligent man, with several degrees and his own small training business in his free time from his full time job, not to mention being one of the most popular local DJs, a retained fire fighter and a first responder. However, one of this weaker sides is the choosing of the correct packs of ready cut microwavable veg. Disgraceful is the only word that comes to mind, I really don't know how he lives with himself! I will be honest, he does seem to have learned from past mistakes and correctly identified the veg today. As well as a trip to the Co-op, time was made to go swimming at Auchrannie, sadly I hadn't brought my swimming costume, but took some fun photos of games of piggy in the middle. Off out for tea tonight to Catacol Bay, and a lovely day ahead tomorrow.

Have a wonderful Christmas everyone!

Isaiah 9:6

For to us a child is born, to us a son is given;

and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called

Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.