Helter-skelter

By Juli

Two new members of the family!

We had a great time in London today. First stop was surprising the kids with early Christmas presents from 'Build-a-Bear'. My daughter chose the rabbit, who she named Lily, and my son chose the tabby cat, who he named Rex, and both loved helping 'build' them and then making a wish before their little hearts were put in. My son was especially thrilled to find that Rex was also a Chelsea supporter.

After a day full of festive fun (although we did wonder where everyone else was, it was so quiet!) Rex and Lily were shattered by the end but were looking forward to seeing their new home. I think they were glad to have each other, as well, and I know Rex is particularly looking forward to seeing Fluffy again in the New Year.

Looking forward to a peaceful evening here now and hope you all have the same. At least I can guarantee that I won't have any trouble getting any of the kids to bed tonight!

Merry Christmas Eve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.