Little Running Boy

The Xmas holidays begin! I want to sort out some boxes left after the house of my parents was sold. So sorting is brought in as holiday activity besides socializing, blipping (?!), sleeping and all kind of other forms of relaxation.

After one day of sorting I learned an important lesson. Sort your things out while you're alive, give it to all who are interested and put the remains in the trash can for as long as you can close the cover of it by yourself...

I found a small metal statue. There's no knowledge about it's origin. Nor from when or why my parents had it. Once upon a time it was there ...
Looking at the small object I remember me some kind of story about it ...

We were still young boys, my brother and I. It was Christmas time somewhere end fifties of the past century. The small statue gleamed and dad had mounted a self made light in the upper hand of this running boy. In his story the little drummer boy (from that famous Xmas carol) became a 'running' boy who brought the light in the stable to give us the opportunity to see the Holy Child smile ...

Here's what left of it ... seen through the lens of a camera with the High Dynamic filter on ... ;)

Wish all of you a peaceful and happy Christmas!



OLYMPUS E-5: f/2.0 : 1/60" : 100mm : ISO400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.