Garry Ure

By garryure

Lucky Santa

Still no new lens. Phoned Parcelfarce today as the online tracker showed that it was still in the depot. The woman in the Edinburgh depot told me that there had been two failed attempts; nope not delivery attempts, but attempts to get it in a van. "We didn't expect so many parcels" was the excuse. I couldn't be arsed even pointing out the stupidity of that statement given the time of year. She said that I could come and pick it up but she'd need to look for it first and give me a call back. A wee bit later I got a call to say she'd found it and I could pick it up; this was at 1200. We were heading out to Tesco anyway so I said we'd come and get it later. When we were ready to leave (about 1400) I had a nagging thought about closing times at the depot so thought I'd better phone first; sure enough got he "you can't talk to anyone 'cause we're closed and buggered off home" message. I'll need to wait until Wednesday now. Oh well, more important things are happening.

I've had to peel Finlay off the ceiling a few times today and he was all for going to bed minus bath and pyjamas. I can't wait to see his face in the morning when he sees the sofa creaking with the weight of the Toys-r-us warehouse that (an exuberant) Santa has dumped. He made sure he left out the essentials for Santa in return though. Lucky Santa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.