Plus ça change...

By SooB

Healing hands

My hands are in serious need of some tlc. And so is the rest of me. I'm coming down with a cold, and have a lowness of spirits that I can't quite account for. Spending the day driving endlessly in Edinburgh to pick up our still-broken car, and then a somewhat snippy lunch at my in laws (we'd booked a nice restaurant which did not find favour with the senior Mrs B - happily the restaurant were good about us cancelling at no notice) really didn't help.

Closest I've been to missing a day on blip for a very long time. And if that's not a wake up call to buck up my ideas, I don't know what is. Partly it's because I don't have a way of uploading from my camera via the iPhone. Perhaps if I can use my proper camera I'll feel more inspired. We shall see.

Tomorrow a day with old friends in East Lothian to lift my mood, and on to my parents for the start of Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.