Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Melting

I'm too easily distracted. My computer was having connection conniptions. Specifically FTP. couldn't upload; couldn't listen to favourite radio programmes.

Spent all morning and some of this afternoon trying to resolve the connection issues - finally resorted to the simplest solution - turn everything, ( modem, wireless router, all computers) off and start again. Problems solved.
So I wasn't thinking about what to Blip today. Missed a lovely clear sunrise making the frozen snow sparkle. Too busy feeding cats and dogs and making coffee. Then I thought I'd listen to The Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols from King's. When I couldn't get an internet connection is when I got all bent out of shape (emotionally).

Even playing music didn't help. Anyway that's all history: tiz-woz over.

The sun is melting the snow (and ice) today although the temperature here didn't get above 40 degrees Fahrenheit. Plain common garden icicles forming tell me I need to clean the gutters this spring. There's a very colourful icicle here on Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.