Docadiem

By Kathee

In Honor of Christmas Past

I'm not a set-the-photo-up type person. Give me action, and I'll run around to capture it. Yet, I figured if I'm gonna blip, I might as well stretch my talents.
Nmbr1 and I purchased this manger our first year of marriage (a long, long time ago) at a craft store. We painted the figures, stained and assembled the stable. So much fun. I've never seen a kit like again. This is my tribute to happy years of marriage and happy B-day J.C.
P.S. This happened in Denver about 10 years ago. Although everyone claims I made it up. Maybe I did, but I don't remember doing it. Anyway, A guy walks into a bar with his coat draped over a large, weird shaped object. He asked for the nearest outlet and uncovered his bundle to reveal - a rather large plastic baby Jesus. One he'd stolen from the city and county building display. The police were hot on his heels and soon found him sitting on a stool at the bar. His reason for the kidnapping. A very cold night was predicted, and the baby wasn't dressed for it. He planned to return him in the morning when the sun would be shining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.